top of page

Australia Day Plate (not yet scheduled)

The Australia Day Plate was instituted by Mr Roy Tapson of Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron to encourage competition between the Blairgowrie, Royal Brighton and Sorrento Jubilee Fleets in a race at Mornington Yacht Club on Australia Day. The trophy is awarded to the winning Jubilee in the Australia Day race.

Regatta Results

Australia Day Plate - Results


Season   Boat                   Owner/Helmsman

2008        Not sailed         

2007        Not sailed         

2006        Not sailed         

2005        Not sailed         

2004        Balcombe Bay    M MORROW

2003        not set               

2002        Balcombe Bay    M MORROW

2001        Butterfly              D ALLE

2000        Not sailed         

1999        Not sailed         

1998        Freydis                P MITCHELSO

1997        Not sailed         

1996        Lyla                     N STANFORD

1995        Butterfly             D ALLE

1994        Not sailed        

1993        Linda M             F H ALLE

1992        Killara                R A CHISHOLM

1991        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1990        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1989        Lyla                    A G WOODLAND

1988        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1987        Selene               W J PARKER

1986        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1985        Aeolus               P C A LECHTE

1984        Stella                 L N POUND

1983        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1982        Elizabeth          D R LONG

1981        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1980        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1979        Stormalong      W L HODDER

1978        Beverley            D C BLANKSBY

1977        Le Marin           H D TEDSTONE

1976        Not sailed

1975        Not sailed

1974        Le Marin          H D TEDSTONE

1973        Aeolus              L N POUND

1972        Lewana            D ATKINSO

1971        Lewana            D ATKINSO

1970        Revenge           A J DUN

1969        Le Marin          H D TEDSTONE

1968        Leander II        D ATKINSO

1967        not set

1966        Aeolus             L N POUND

1965        Freelance        N McINNES

1964        Aeolus             L N POUND

1963        Aeolus             L N POUND

1962        Melinda Sue   J B DYASO

1961        AeolusL           N POUND

1960        Freydis            J B LINACRE

1959        Not sailed

1958        Aeolus            L N POUND

Australia Day Plate
bottom of page